Sweatson Klank - Heading East

Sweatson Klank - Heading East

Marking the kickoff of his Summer Japan tour, Sweatson Klank brings the heat with two fresh new tracks reinterpreted by a handful of Japan’s brightest producers. The digital release comes out as a T-shirt designed by Sapporo artist Tsubasa Hamaguchi, and ships worldwide August 6th.

Tokyo-based RLP adds a touch of swing and swagger to “Take my Time,” while Osaka’s Ryuei Kotoge realizes the tracks full emotional potential, augmenting the original’s heavy subs with noise and breaks. Meanwhile, sauce81 and Fujimoto Tetsuro’s signature cool and loose grooves compliment Klank’s “I’m Saying, Wake Up.”

The artists involved in the project give a glimpse into Japan’s thriving and increasingly internationally-minded art community. Sapporo artists met with Tokyo and Osaka musicians tethered to Los Angeles.

In addition, You can download remix by Kawakami Kohei and Notuv in a site of Perfect Touch! Please check it out!

今夏の来日ツアーに合わせSweatson Klankの新曲とリミックスが収録された "Heading East"が8/6にPerfect Touchからリリースされる。
リリースフォーマットはTシャツ!Tシャツにはダウンロードコードが付いており、音源はそちらからダウンロードする形になっている! 札幌で活躍しているTsubasa Hamaguchiがシャツのデザインを、東京と大阪のプロデューサー、RLPsauce81Fujimoto TetsuroRyuei Kotogeがリミックスを手掛けた。
また、Kawakami KoheiNotuvによるリミックスがPerfect Touchのサイトにてダウンロードできるので是非ともチェックして下さい!

1. Sweatson Klank: I’m Sayin’, Wake Up
2. Sweatson Klank: Take my Time
3. I’m Sayin’, Wake Up (Fujimoto Tetsuro Remix)
4. I’m Sayin’, Wake Up (Kawakami Kohei Remix)
5. Take My Time (RLP Remix)
6. I’m Sayin’, Wake Up (Notuv Remix)
7. I’m Sayin’, Wake Up (sauce81 Remix)
8. Take My Time (Ryuei Kotoge Remix)

more info : Perfect Touch